Urantia Book Historical Society is a neutral, not-for-profit (501(c)3) organization dedicated to preserving the history of the Urantia Book and subsequent Urantia movement. The Society was incorporated on July 26, 2006 in the State of Florida and is comprised of a board of directors with backgrounds in history, archiving, or digital technology.

Physical Repository

The Society houses its physical archives in the J. Gordon Melton American Religions Collection at UC Santa Barbara, California. View the physical archive index of Historical Society records.

Code of Ethics

Society board members abide by the International Council on Archives Code of Ethics.


Urantia Book Historical Society extends a special thank you to David Kantor for his continued support and encouragement throughout these years. We are also grateful to the many readers who have generously donated time, funding, and above all record, who have cheerfully answered historical inquires, and have consented to oral history interviews. We thank the trustees and staff members of Urantia Foundation, the leadership of Urantia Book Fellowship and Urantia Association International, and Square Circles Publishing. Thank you also to the professional technical assistance of the people at PastPerfect.